PHILPOST – Launching of new ASEAN Joint commemorative stamps

The PHILPOST and the Association of South East Asian Nations formally launched the new ASEAN Joint commemorative stamps last August 18 at the SM Aura Premiere, Bonifacio Global City.

The Joint Stamp Issue of ASEAN Community was made in commemoration of 48th anniversary of ASEAN (The Association of South East Asian Nations). Each country will be producing the stamp with the country’s name and currency, all using a a common design to reflect the “oneness” of the community.

The stamp and postmark design was chosen from ASEAN stamp design contest held earlier this year. The judges for the competition are postal representatives from 10 countries and three more from Universal Postal Union (UPU), Asian-Pacific Postal Union (APPU) and ASEAN secretariat.

There were a total of 30 stamp and 25 postmarks designs submitted for the competition and only one stamp and one postmark design will be chosen to be used for the commemoration day.

Vietnam won the competition for the best stamp design (by Vu Kim Lien) and postmark design (Nyuyen Du).

In attendance were Usec. of Foreign Affairs Mr. Evans Garcia, and Philippine Postal Corporation’s Assistant Postmaster Mr. Luis D. Carlos.

SEE PHOTOS HERE: PHILPOST – Launching of new ASEAN Joint commemorative stamps

Taguig City Hotlines

Taguig City Hall 555- 7800 Police Taguig Mobile Patrol 0921-7221972
Fire Department at City Hall 642-9982 Public Order & Safety Office 642-1261
Fire Department Taguig Central 837-0740 / 837-4496 Taguig Environmental / Solid Waste 642-7557
Fire Department at FTI 837-4496 Traffic Management Office 640-7006
Lake & River Patrol 628-1377 Taguig-Pateros District Hospital 838-34-85
Office of Social Welfare & Development 555-7919 Taguig City Rescue 0919-0703112
PNP Taguig / COP 642-35-82 Taguig Emergency Hotline 165-7777
Tactical Operation Center Police 642-3582 Taguig Command Center 789- 3200
Police 117 / Emergency 1623 Doctors-On- Call 0917- 8210896
Trunkline 555-78-52/555-7854